Keep me logged in

Iyengar Unmarried Grooms

Showing 1000+ Iyengar Grooms Matrimony Profiles

Brides Grooms
Profile Created By Self

  • Age, Height:33 yrs, 6 ft 5 in / 195 cm
  • Location : New York, New York, United States of America
  • Education : Ph.D.
  • Occupation : Research Scholar

I finished my PhD in Political Science at the University of California, San Diego in 2018, after which I taught on a fellowship at Yale-NUS College in Singapore; I’m currently a Postdoctoral Fellow at New York University. Before graduate school, I was an Americorps VISTA in northern California, and before that I was an undergraduate at Bowdoin, a liberal arts college in Maine. I was born in New York, but spent 13 years growing up in Singapore, where I attended the Singapore American School; since Singapore is close to India, I was able to visit my grandparents often in South India. That upbringing put me right at the crossroads of East and West, which is something I’m grateful for. While I plan to settle down in the US, I expect to visit India (where my parents now live) often. I am quiet and most people would probably describe me as shy, but I am a good listener and enjoy talking to people. I also like reading and listening to music. My favorite book is Moby Dick (if you read it and weren’t bored by the whaling lore, we would probably get along). I grew up listening to a lot of Handel, and my love for Western Baroque music continues to this day. Bach is my favorite composer, and the Mass in B Minor is my favorite piece of music. I also enjoy basketball (though I haven’t played in a while) and hiking. I learned a bit of yoga in graduate school, and would like to take that up more seriously in the future. I am also interested in philosophy, and would like to pursue that more systematically and rigorously in the future. My favorite works of philosophy are the Phaedo, Plato’s Symposium, and the Upanishads. I would not consider myself particularly religious, but I have been visiting the Ashram of Ramana Maharishi in Tiruvannamalai with my family since childhood; having read his dialogues, I accept his teachings, and would consider him my Guru.

Profile Created By Self

  • Age, Height:29 yrs, 5 ft 9 in / 175 cm
  • Subcaste : Vadakalai
  • Location : Goa, Goa, India
  • Education : Aviation Degree
  • Occupation : Executive

My name is Vikram and I work in the Private Sector as an Executive. I belong to a Rich / Affluent, Nuclear Family with Liberal Values. I have completed my Aviation Degree.